(0) 53-22115
P. O. Box 53 - 30400, Kabarnet

About Baringo County

County Map

General Information

Baringo County is located in the Rift Valley and constitutes 5 constituencies (Baringo Central, Baringo East, Eldama Ravine, Baringo East and Mogotio). Baringo, Baringo North, East Pokot and Koibatek districts were mapped to this county for the purposes of generating county estimates.

Location: Located in Rift-Valley, it borders Turkana and Samburu Counties to the North, Laikipia County to the East, Nakuru County to the South and Kericho, Nandi, Uasin Gishu, Elgeyo Marakwet and West Pokot Counties to the West.


Baringo East; Baringo West; Baringo Central; Mogotio; Eldema Ravine