0775096861, 0711133005

About Nakuru County

County Map

General Information

Nakuru County is located in the former Rift Valley Province of Kenya, about 90km from Nairobi, Nakuru is an agriculturally-rich county blessed with various tourist attractions such as craters and lakes.

It`s made up of 11 constituencies namely;

  1. Naivasha Constituency
  2. Nakuru Town West Constituency
  3. Nakuru Town East Constituency
  4. Kuresoi South Constituency
  5. Kuresoi North Constituency
  6. Molo Constituency
  7. Rongai Constituency
  8. Subukia Constituency
  9. Njoro Constituency
  10. Gilgil Constituency
  11. Bahati Constituency

Nakuru borders seven counties; Laikipia to the north east, Kericho to the west, Narok to the south west, Kajiado to the south, Baringo to the north, Nyandarua to the east and Bomet to the west.

It covers an area of 7496.5 square kilometres.

The name Nakuru means `a dusty place` in the Maasai language - in reference to frequent whirlwinds that engulf the area with clouds of dust.


Molo; Njoro; Naivasha; Gilgil; Kuresoi South; Kuresoi North; Subukia; Rongai; Bahati; Nakuru Town West; Nakuru Town East