About Tharaka-Nithi County

County Map

General Information

Tharaka-Nithi County is one of the 47 counties in Kenya created by the Kenya Constitution 2010. It borders the Counties of Embu to the South and South West, Meru to the North and North East, Kirinyiga and Nyeri to the West and Kitui to the East and South East. The county lies between latitude 000 07' and 000 26' South and between longitudes 370 19' and 370 46' East. The total area of the County is 2,662.1 Km2; including the shared Mt Kenya forest estimated to have 360Km2 in Tharaka Nithi County.


Nithi; Maara; Tharaka